Award for “MS in Biowissenschaften” 

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Küster (
Awarded for the “Characterization of the human Proteome and Kinome”

Mattauch-Herzog Award 

Dr. Jürgen Hartler ( 
Awarded for the “High-Throughput Identification of Lipids in BiologicalMaterial Using Software-Aided Analysis of LC-MS/MS Data”

Wolfgang-Paul-Prize for the best Master thesis

Frau Maike Lettow (Prof.Dr. Kevin Pagel, FU Berlin und Fritz Haber Institut Berlin)
worked on: „Investigation of the Gas-Phase Structures of Fucosylated Glycans Employing Cold-Ion Infrared Spectroscopy.“

Wolfgang-Paul-Prize for the best PhD thesis

Dr. Mario Kompauer (Prof. Dr. Bernhard Spengler, Justus Liebig University Giessen)
worked on: „Development of autofocusing and subcellularly resolving mass spectrometry imaging and itsapplication to biological questions.”

Wolfgang-Paul-Prize for the best PhD thesis

Dr. Florian Meier (Prof. Dr. Matthias Mann, LMU München und MPI Martinsried)
worked on: „Data Acquisition Methods for Next-Generation Mass Spectrometry-Based Proteomics.“

Agilent Research Summer

Andre Knoop (Prof. Dr. Mario Thevis, Deutsche Sporthochschule Köln)
worked on: “Detection of cobalt in Sport”